Skip to main content back to top

Union Street Finalist in 2020-21 Cloud Awards

22nd January 2021  by Gareth

Union Street Finalist in 2020-21 Cloud Awards

Union Street has been declared a finalist this week in the international Cloud Computing Awards program, The Cloud Awards.

Since 2011, The Cloud Awards has sought to promote and celebrate excellence and innovation in cloud computing. Entries are accepted throughout the globe and across multiple industry sectors.

Categories for the 2020-21 Cloud Awards include “Cloud Project of the Year,” “Security Innovation of the Year,” and “Best Cloud DR/Business Continuity Solution.”

Union Street has been shortlisted in the Best Payment, Finance or Billing Solution category for its IT and telecom billing software, aBILLity™.

Managing Director, Vincent Disneur said, “To be recognised as a finalist is not only an honour, but clear recognition of the innovation and excellence we strive to achieve using leading cloud technologies.”

Head of Operations for the Cloud Awards, James Williams, said: “Union Street Technologies employs cloud technologies to deliver outstanding results – and is a deserving finalist in the 2020-21 Cloud Awards program.

“This year has been one unlike any other, posing uniquely non-trivial challenges across every sector of industry. As we have seen across so many of this year’s awards entries, the cloud has been pivotal in increasing organisational efficiency to meet demands both anticipated and unforeseen.

“From call centres to online shopping carts, cloud technologies have been the grease that keeps the global wheel of industry turning. They have been at the centre of considerable behavioural change and new, innovative ways of working.

“The Cloud Awards team have the near-impossible task of marking the exceptional from the capable, and we can look forward to the final winners being announced in 2021 – hopefully, a year less marked by such global disruption.

Hundreds of organisations entered, with entries coming from across the globe, covering the Americas, Australia, Europe and the Middle East. View the full Cloud Awards 2020 Shortlist.

Final winners will be announced on Thursday 28 January 2021.

We are award winning, here are some of our recognitions


Specialist Vendor 2019


Channel Sales Team of the Year


Customer Focus Awards


Trusted by leading communications providers

This website uses cookies, by continuing to use this website you agree to their use. For information on how we use cookies please read our Privacy Policy